Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: StartPatch v4.0

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186

    StartPatch v4.0

    This is a patcher for system menu 4, its a bit like starfall in that in permanently patches hacks into your system menu, though the patches can be removed whenever you like.

    StartPatchv4.0

    Features:
    -------------------------------
    Region free

    Region free channels

    skip disc check update

    No health check

    no bg music

    move disc channel

    ---------------------------------
    FAQs
    ---------------------------------
    Q. is there a risk bricking my wii?

    A. yes, only with power plug being pulled during install

    Q. How to use?

    A. launch dol in (HBC)or others launchers ,gecko os,etc

    Q. what do I need to work StartPatchv4.0?

    A. (HBC)or others launchers and pal or usa wii

    Q. I can use it in another sysmenu version?

    A. no, patches are only for 4.0,values are different in another sysmenu version
    ------------------------------------
    (HBC)=Hombrew Channel

    press down or up button for select patch

    press A button for install patch

    press B button for uninstall patch
    ------------------------------------


    Credit to aquilino from gbatemp


    StartPatchv4.06 PAL

    StartPatchv4.061 NTSC-U

    StartPatch v4.06 NTSC-J


    Last edited by Dogeggs; 07-06-2009 at 12:08 AM. Reason: updated to new versions & added jap

  2. #2
    New Member RGJR77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wiiville
    Posts
    435
    anybody tried i've got softmii so ill probably wait . just wondering though. if i drink enough beers i'll try it I can down grade anyway

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    It was posted on gbatemp yesterday and no one has bricked yet

  4. #4
    i have preloader installed on 4.0 and i cant get to the system menu do you think this will fix it?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by HellReborn View Post
    i have preloader installed on 4.0 and i cant get to the system menu do you think this will fix it?
    No - i don't think it will! Can you use preloader to start hb channel?

  6. #6
    Thanks for the news

  7. #7
    Thanks anyway i just downgraded to 3.2U again

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    76
    dog is this for chiped wii or softmod have u tryed it runin 3.2e or think wait for abit long for more info oh yeh iam on softmod thx

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Quote Originally Posted by buffdog666 View Post
    dog is this for chiped wii or softmod have u tryed it runin 3.2e or think wait for abit long for more info oh yeh iam on softmod thx
    It will work for chip or softmod and its only for sys menu 4, if you're on 3.2 you should use starfall or preloader, they have better features...I'd wait too m8, don't think 4 is anything special

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    76
    stick with 3.2 then and wait nice dog

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •