Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Wii not connecting for updates

  1. #1

    Angry Wii not connecting for updates

    Hi

    Technically I aint gifted when it comes to the Wii, but my console does not connect to my WI FI . It used to play games from all regions. I knw its been mod but which kind of mod I dnt knw.

    Error msg I get when I go to Wii settings

    " You tried to access the address marc:FIX/US/ENG/index01.html, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading this page.

    I've been told that this was caused by an update via a game ......


    Here are the things I want to do:

    Update the firmware and install homebrew channel
    Play and access games from a hard drive (not discs).

    Can someone please guide me through this as I have promised the kids for about 2 years now....and I'm not in their good books at the mo.

    Thanx in advance

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,668
    Follow the sofftmod guide on this site to get you back up and running + with you modding it yourself you will know exactly what is on it and how it was done etc.

    Sent from my GT-N7105 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  3. #3
    Cheers for that

    How about the latea question, is there a step by step guide for that. Playing backup games from a Hard Drive, what does it take to do this ???

    Cheers x 2

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,042
    Is this on a Wii, or Wii-U? Notice the section of the site you posted in as to why I'd ask this.

  5. #5
    Oooops, didnt see the U.....Its a Wii stanadard consule...not Wii U.........Sorry for confussion.

    Where do I go now to play back ups games from a hard drive connected to my Wii. I need a step by step guide plz.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,053
    I will move this to the Wii section.

    For a guide to mod your system, see the Softmod Any Wii guide.

    For a guide to configure and install games to a hard drive to be played, see the FAT32 guide.

    Both guides are in my signature.
    [spoiler=Click Below for recommended Links]
    Guides:

    Download the latest:
    Latest Loaders CFG v70r65
    GX r1226
    WiiFlow 4.2.1
    Other downloads DM/DML 2.11
    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    Hi

    I've followed all the steps as given by llafer, I had no errors while following the procedures.

    This what I get when I load USB LOader GX


    IMG_20140105_095212[1].jpg

    I get this screen when I load games through WiiFlow
    IMG_20140105_211619[1].jpg

    Then I select a game and get the title screen...like this
    IMG_20140105_211653[1].jpg

    Then I press play and the screen goes blank. The console remains on with a green light, but the screen goes blank.

    I've also had the following screen, but dont remember how I got it.


    IMG_20140105_095313[1].jpg

    Someone plz advise or help

  8. #8
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,053
    Sounds like you are not modded (at all or correctly).

    Post a syscheck (directions on how to generate and post one are in my signature).
    [spoiler=Click Below for recommended Links]
    Guides:

    Download the latest:
    Latest Loaders CFG v70r65
    GX r1226
    WiiFlow 4.2.1
    Other downloads DM/DML 2.11
    [/spoiler]

  9. #9
    llafer, done system check, but not to sure how to create a spolier. I've created used wordpad andit in pastebin and I've got the IRC. Should I paste it here??

    Plz advise

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    VWA
    SNES_Master's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4,381
    Do this for a spoiler:


    [ S P O I L E R ] Text goes here. [ / S P O I L E R ]

    Remove the spaces of course and it'll look like this:

    [SPOILER]Text goes here.[/SPOILER]

    If I spelled something wrong, I'll just blame it on auto-correct

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •