Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [Q] Changing Region from 4.1c to 4.1u

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question [Q] Changing Region from 4.1c to 4.1u

    I'm just wondering if i change the Region from 4.1c to 4.1u will the Language also be changed?

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    4.1c.? Not sure what that is.

  3. #3
    nightstah
    Guest
    It's like after "B" and before "D." Like B.C. and A.D. for years. That or this guy is slightly confused, lmao!

    I say it must be CUL8R

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    C is for cookie, that's good enough for me.

  5. 2 Users Say Thank You to oddgriffin For This Useful Post


  6. #5
    nightstah
    Guest
    It does feel like 4.1 degrees Centigrade tonight...

  7. 1 User Says Thank You nightstah For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Seriously man .. I bought this Wii From china so the Language is Chinese..

  9. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Oopss i think i've posted in wrong Forum.
    sorry guys

  10. #8
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,053
    Thanks
    416
    Thanked 1,254 Times in 1,075 Posts
    I didn't think that Nintendo sold Wii's in China. Chinese have to import them from Japan or Korea.

    Click Below for recommended Links


  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    I didn't think that Nintendo sold Wii's in China. Chinese have to import them from Japan or Korea.
    Maybe the Wii I bought is Korean or Japanese Wii

  12. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,692
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 396 Times in 369 Posts
    to Cyan,
    Most Wii being sold in China are softmodded from Korean consoles ! 4.1C was a custom sys-menu in the district. [not my favor. :P]
    If follow the "Softmod-Any-Wii" promptly in this Forum, you'll be fine.
    for 4.1c or 4.1u, the differences are the Wii-SETUP menu language. The game language is not affected.

    Quote Originally Posted by llaffer View Post
    I didn't think that Nintendo sold Wii's in China. Chinese have to import them from Japan or Korea.
    Perfectly correct !!
    Last edited by billyhome; 05-14-2013 at 04:11 AM.

  13. 1 User Says Thank You billyhome For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •