Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Need help with SMG2, get sb4e01.dol error

  1. #1

    Need help with SMG2, get sb4e01.dol error

    Hi, I can not figure out what is wrong a my kids can not either play the game from the disk that I recently bought or its back up. the game starts but goes into a dark screen after selecting the file and character. I tried changing IOS setting but I get the error:
    sd/SB4E01.dol does not exist

    I posted my sys check last week and it was looked at by one of the site moderator ( thanks to him) and stated that everything is fine.
    So am totally lost as what I need to do so my kids can play this game ( all the other games they have, including the first SM Glaxy works fine out of the original disk and its backup)

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    skellinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    SE United States
    Posts
    6,069
    Did either of them ever work? If not then you have a bad disc.

  3. #3
    the game starts, goes to file selection ( or new file), followed by choosing charters, then goes to a black screen. I don't get any errors unless I go to changing a different IOS that I end up with the error message " SB4EO1.dol does not exist. BTW, I did buy the game used!

  4. #4
    Forum Administrator BluPhant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    2,365
    What loader? Try r51 config usb mod - it autoselects correct cios.

    -blu

    Softmod ANY Wii
    | USB-FAT32 | Error Index | Chat!
    An Introduction To Wii Hacking - MUST READ for all new Wii Hackers
    If I have been of help to you, please click the "Thanks" icon to the left.



  5. #5
    Thanks for the reply, I had USB loader Gx, did install cfg loader, per your suggestion, but unfortunately did not help, the game freezes after selecting the icon, I tried the original disk, I ended up with "an error occurred, ...." after icon selection so I think as "skellinator" mentioned, I have a bad disk ... I got taken with buying a bad disk ( I bought it used), trying to save 15 bucks didn't do me good

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,198
    Make a dump of the disc with cleanrip, this should be 1:1. Then take it to your pc and have a look at the iso with WIT: Wiimms ISO Tools. Wit is a very powerful command line tool, it will check the iso to see if the dump is valid or not. Put the iso in the same directory as wit (or point wit to the location), then open a command prompt (wit includes a shortcut) and do-
    Code:
    wit verify game.iso -vv
    . You can do the same with your current dumped iso or wbfs file. If it passes wit verify, the game is not the issue.
    Last edited by mauifrog; 03-02-2013 at 05:50 PM.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. #7
    Thanks for the help, don't have access to a pc know ( use macbook at home) will try your recommendation once I get access to a pc, much appreciated the help from you and "others".

  8. #8
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Quote Originally Posted by moss01
    Thanks for the help, don't have access to a pc know ( use macbook at home) will try your recommendation once I get access to a pc, much appreciated the help from you and "others".
    WIT can run on OS X as well, I believe. I know it runs on Windows and Linux.
    SM 4.1 (v499) - BootMii/IOS v1.5 - HBC 1.1.2 - Priiloader 0.8b6 - d2x v9(r49) - WiiFlow 4.1.1
    [SPOILER=Must read threads]Thinking About Hacking a Wii? Read This First.
    Brick Prevention
    Softmod ANY Wii (updated 03/30/2013)
    How To Run & Post A System Check[/SPOILER][SPOILER=Helpful threads]USB Compatibility List
    FAT32 Formatting
    WiiFlow Guide
    Troublesome Games And Their Solution
    Error Index[/SPOILER]
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  9. #9
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,053
    Yes. You can download a pre-compiled version of wit for mac os x from its web site.
    [spoiler=Click Below for recommended Links]
    Guides:

    Download the latest:
    Latest Loaders CFG v70r65
    GX r1226
    WiiFlow 4.2.1
    Other downloads DM/DML 2.11
    [/spoiler]

  10. #10
    Yes indeed I did use it on OSX, my issue was the bad disk that I bought used, on the positive side did learn a few things, and also appreciate all the help I received on this forum.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •