Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Karaoke Revolution Glee black screen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    11

    Karaoke Revolution Glee black screen

    I'm trying to run KR Glee on my USB HD and the title screen shows up and when I proceed, I get a black screen and it locks up the Wii console. All my other games I have seem to run fine (Rock Band, Band Hero, Karaoke Revolution American Idol, etc.) but this one doesn't. I'm suspecting something is outdated on my system (it's been awhile since I updated cIOS, etc.) but I am running USB Loader GX 3.0. Attached is my syscheck.csv file if someone can help me out. I'll need detailed instructions because I'm not very good at this and used a printout of instructions to softmod my console about a year ago. Thanks very much!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    In the future, please post your sysChecks as described in the How To Run & Post A System Check guide (link in my sig). Be sure to use the latest version of sysCheck, as well.

    Anyway, you're missing some cIOS. Follow the Softmod Any Wii guide (again, link in my sig) to get yourself all fixed up.
    SM 4.1 (v499) - BootMii/IOS v1.5 - HBC 1.1.2 - Priiloader 0.8b6 - d2x v9(r49) - WiiFlow 4.1.1
    [SPOILER=Must read threads]Thinking About Hacking a Wii? Read This First.
    Brick Prevention
    Softmod ANY Wii (updated 03/30/2013)
    How To Run & Post A System Check[/SPOILER][SPOILER=Helpful threads]USB Compatibility List
    FAT32 Formatting
    WiiFlow Guide
    Troublesome Games And Their Solution
    Error Index[/SPOILER]
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,668
    Also when you set up I have a guidenfor music and dance games feel free to check it out

    Sent from my samsung galaxy note 2 using tapatalk 2
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  4. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator
    IRC AOP
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    llaffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4,053
    If I recall, microphone games need to be run with cIOS 250. This can be configured on a game-by-game basis in your loader.

    More information can be found here: http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-games/97...nce-games.html

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    11
    Thanks to all; I ran through the softmod again and got all of the various cIOS, etc. installed. After finishing it all up, I was able to get the KR Glee series to run using cIOS 224. Also tried running my COD Black Ops again (which also locked up at the "Loading..." prompt) and it worked fine with cIOS 250. All my other games (including music ones like American Idol karaoke, rock band, guitar hero, etc.) seem to like cIOS 249. Anyway, I'm able to get all of them to run now, just having to remember to change the settings in GX prior to playing. Thanks again!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •