Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Updating to play a new game?

  1. #1

    Updating to play a new game?

    hi I have homebrew on my Wii and a friend's which works fine we did it years ago and r running 1.3 from memory. My friends daughter just got got to dance 4 i think he said but it wont load it says it needs updating to play, if he tries to run it through backup launcher it goes to a black screen. Should he just let it update it self then re- softmod it? or is there another way to play the game?

    Thanks in advance.

    Rich

  2. #2
    Try launching it with USB loader gx. Try Forced different video setting ( like forced NTSC )

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,206
    Surprised anyone thought to look for an actual wii issue here in the lounge. Lucky guy I guess lol.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    That sounds also like softmod is out of date. Follow the guide "Softmod ANY Wii" (start at the section "If Homebrew Channel Installed" or similar).

    And yes, this is very unlounge-like lmao

  5. #5
    Sorry 4 posting in wrong section will the softmod guide update the console or should he update 1st then re softmod it?
    Thanks again

  6. #6
    Junior Member dniMretsaM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    1,142
    Quote Originally Posted by r1cky69
    Sorry 4 posting in wrong section will the softmod guide update the console or should he update 1st then re softmod it?
    Thanks again
    Don't update. Just follow the guide.
    SM 4.1 (v499) - BootMii/IOS v1.5 - HBC 1.1.2 - Priiloader 0.8b6 - d2x v9(r49) - WiiFlow 4.1.1
    [SPOILER=Must read threads]Thinking About Hacking a Wii? Read This First.
    Brick Prevention
    Softmod ANY Wii (updated 03/30/2013)
    How To Run & Post A System Check[/SPOILER][SPOILER=Helpful threads]USB Compatibility List
    FAT32 Formatting
    WiiFlow Guide
    Troublesome Games And Their Solution
    Error Index[/SPOILER]
    Quote Originally Posted by sven
    [16:26:34] i'm never sarcastic.
    [16:26:41] feel free to quote me on that.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •