Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Want to get rid of Homebrew and such and update the Wii naturally, Can I?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Want to get rid of Homebrew and such and update the Wii naturally, Can I?

    I'm basically done with my Wii, nothing more I have any interest in, and I was planning on selling it, and a friend of mine wants it, but wants it without all that stuff, how do I go about removing the homebrew and such and just going ahead nad updating the Wii with the lastest Version? I don't Risk updating it if it's going to brick on me, so I need to know how to just go about getting it back to normal. Thanks in Advance.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    You want to virginize a Wii U already?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, an old Classic Wii, Oh crap Im on the Wrong thread my Bad, let me delete this off right quick. I'm so sorry, How do I delete this off here?

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    I will move it for you.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for the help, sorry about that.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I guess I should mention this, as I have searched around and found lots of different ways, but nothing that strictly addresses what I need to know.

    I have a Wii with Homebrew channel only, and Gecko, just so I can play imports, It's firmware is currently 4.1u, which I used the homebrew channel to update to that, can I just format the system, and then update it, or do I update it and then format it? I don't want to brick it, I just want to get it to it's default set up.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •