Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: WiiFlow help! Stuck at "Please Wait..."

  1. #1

    WiiFlow help! Stuck at "Please Wait..."

    So I've gotten WiiFlow to work through Homebrew, and when I start it everything works perfectly. The games show up, so do the covers, but when I go to actually play the game it gets stuck at "Please Wait...". I've let it sit for a long time and still nothing.

    Sorry if this is in the wrong section.

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,759
    What game is it,that you are trying to load?

  3. #3
    I'm trying to load Animal Crossing: City Folk.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,759
    What cios did you try to load it with?

    Try loading it with a different Cios,Like Cios250.
    Last edited by Jax; 06-12-2012 at 10:29 AM. Reason: Added More Info..

  5. #5
    Alright I tried it with 250 and now it progresses to a black screen for a few seconds, then goes back to the Wii Channel menu. It did this for 249 as well. Everything else just stays at the please wait screen.

  6. #6
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,851
    Post a Syscheck

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,759
    Have you re-rip the game?

    Is your wii and the loaders up to date?

    Please Post A system Check As Pob3008 Suggested.


    You Welcome!!
    Last edited by Jax; 06-12-2012 at 11:30 AM. Reason: Added More.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Pob3008 View Post
    Post a Syscheck

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using WiiHacks
    Here you go.

    Spoiler



    Quote Originally Posted by jax View Post
    Have you re-rip the game?

    Is your wii and the loaders up to date?
    Yes I've tried re-ripping it and that doesn't seem to work.
    And I'm using WiiFlow 2.1a2, which is the latest I think.

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Schenectady,NY
    Posts
    3,759
    Your Cios needs updating .Follow this link.-->D2x Cios Installation Guide.
    This should get you up and running.

    You the "Man" Pob.Much Respect.
    Last edited by Jax; 06-12-2012 at 11:20 AM.

  10. #10
    Alright, thank you both so much! I'll see if this works and check in after!

    Update: I think I updated right? But when I went to go run the game it still goes back to the Wii channel menu. Here is the syscheck:

    Spoiler

    Last edited by Aerie; 06-12-2012 at 11:47 AM. Reason: Update

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •