Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Replacement Wiimote and Numchuk Shells

  1. #1
    Junior Member jerryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    HOT-LANTA, GA
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts

    Replacement Wiimote and Numchuk Shells

    Ok I love buying stuff but I hate it when I buy something and it's not really what I thought it was. So I am gonna try to write reviews on some of the things I have bought and some of the things I wish I never had.

    Replacement Blue and Pink Shells, with orginal white wiimote in the center


    Today the product I wanna review is an Ebay Special Wiimote and Numchuk Replacement shells.

    Here is the link to the MSMMall Store
    eBay Store - MSMmall: Nintendo Wii: Tools Screwdriver Repair Part for Nintendo Wii,DS Lite

    Price is $8.49 for just a Wiimote shell alone with Buy it now
    and $13.49 for a Wiimote and Numchuk Shell with Buy it now

    I think the prices are a killer deal compared to Chuckii brand Wiimote Shell's that sell for no less then $35.00 shipped to the US. I will review that product at a later date.

    Ok on to the review. I received my product about 2 weeks after ordering them off of ebay, the wiimotes came from Hong Kong. The package came in what looked like a brown paper bag though inside the bag there where little white boxes with the wiimotes secure and unharmed.

    The Wiimote shells came with all buttons for replacement including the A button, the A button was the only one of poor quality but you can use your original A button. The kit also included a few internal pieces which you don't need to replace unless you want them colored also, Also has a new Black plate for the inferred led reader, (use the original IR Plate). I found out the hard way that the replacement Black plate cannot pickup the inferred led's very well, so it is best to stick with the original IR plate. Lastly to my surprise, each wiimote shell came with a free Triwing Screwdriver ($5.00 Value)

    So now to disassembling the wiimote, 4 screws and then you have to carefully pry the front open. Becareful very careful, I have heard of people breaking the tabs off. I then grab the new shell insert all the guts and snap it back together. Then I proceed onto the Numchuk, two screws, slide a few parts into the new case. Very simple. Doing one set took me no more then 20 minutes to complete and even the dumbest people could do this.

    Build quality of the replacement wiimote shells are awesome. The took perfect replica's of the originals, They have the Wii logo on front, Nintendo on the battery door, heck they even stamped the sides with the FCC label. All buttons feel great and like the original. You can mix buttons also because they are that good of replica's.

    9.5 out of 10

    The only reasons this product did not receive a 10 is that the Black IR Plate does not pick up (use original plate) and the A button is hazy (use original).

    Thankyou EBAY: MSMMall for a great product and great price.

    PICTURES (click on thumbnails to see bigger pics)
    Last edited by jerryx; 12-28-2007 at 12:37 AM. Reason: slowly fixing my grammer
    Wii d2b - Transparent Blue ii-Case with LED mod, Offical WiiKey
    NDS Lite - Transparent Green Ghost Case
    XBOX 360 Elite - unmodded for xb live
    XBOX 360 Custom Ferrari Red - iXtream 1.4 firmware

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    hey great review..

    Looks like a pretty good deal too! i will have to pick that up..

  3. #3
    Junior Member jerryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    HOT-LANTA, GA
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts
    Thanks. Some might laugh at the pink shell, but it always gets the girls to play with my wii. I just wish they had more colors listed then Navy Blue and Pink.
    Wii d2b - Transparent Blue ii-Case with LED mod, Offical WiiKey
    NDS Lite - Transparent Green Ghost Case
    XBOX 360 Elite - unmodded for xb live
    XBOX 360 Custom Ferrari Red - iXtream 1.4 firmware

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jerryx View Post
    Thanks. Some might laugh at the pink shell, but it always gets the girls to play with my wii. I just wish they had more colors listed then Navy Blue and Pink.
    Haha yes anything to get girls to play with my wii...

    Great review, thanks for posting it!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hey i was also looking at these cases on ebay, but i didnt buy them because i couldnt tell if the blue was more of a black or a blue color. I wanted a black color for my wiimotes and wii. Is it kind of a dark navy color?

  6. #6
    Junior Member jerryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    HOT-LANTA, GA
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts
    it's a dark navy blue. Black in some lights but it is blue.

    I looked at the picture on my friends computer and it does look black but on my comp you can obviously tell that it's navy blue.
    Wii d2b - Transparent Blue ii-Case with LED mod, Offical WiiKey
    NDS Lite - Transparent Green Ghost Case
    XBOX 360 Elite - unmodded for xb live
    XBOX 360 Custom Ferrari Red - iXtream 1.4 firmware

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hmm.. i was strongly considering the kit that included the caseing for the wiimote, nunchuck and the wii itself. what do you think?

  8. #8
    Junior Member jerryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    HOT-LANTA, GA
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 7 Posts
    viewing from the quality of the wiimote housings. I would recomend it over my ii-case. My ii-case is good just some small things i don't like about it.
    Wii d2b - Transparent Blue ii-Case with LED mod, Offical WiiKey
    NDS Lite - Transparent Green Ghost Case
    XBOX 360 Elite - unmodded for xb live
    XBOX 360 Custom Ferrari Red - iXtream 1.4 firmware

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jamie View Post
    Haha yes anything to get girls to play with my wii...

    Great review, thanks for posting it!
    LOL, Getting girls to play with your wii-wii

  10. #10
    Junior Member iTHuNKie!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    115
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    im going to get the transparnt blue one with the nunchuck

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •