Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: xbox 360 mod chips

Thanks

xbox 360 mod chips

Whats the current status of the 360 mod chips? Are new gen chips out? Are they working with live? still getting banned?

Thanks
    dont even bother with mod chips there a rip off and are in no way safe
    if you want to play backups and be safe online flash your drive with iextreme 1.2 firmware ( its xbox live safe and will only boot steathed games ) or get somebody to do it for you for about £20
    light travels faster than sound thats why some people look bright until they open there mouth

Wii cyclowiz
    xbox 360 premium extreme 5.3 (xbox live banned )
    xbox 360 premuim iextreme 1.2b (xbox live good )
    ds lite m3 simply flash cart
    dreamcast no need for modding
    gamecube viper gc
    160 inch projector screen for big gaming

Thanks
    Does that require me to open my xbox? I assume yes... =) Im a noob when it comes to 360hacks

Thanks
    No I dont believe installing the CFW on the 360 does require you to open but don't count me on that its just a thought

Thanks
    depends on how you install it i believe the blaster thing can be used to do it with a closed box, but dont count me for that too..

Id say wait with it, microsoft is bringing out updates that make chips unusable and they force to update and they will ban, so just wait with it

Thanks
    Yes, you have to open your 360 to flash the drive. However, if you buy this: Xecuter Blaster360 - Worlds First External Xbox 360 Firmware & Game Dumping Tool You only have to remove one of the grills on the 360.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Bosco9 View Post
    Yes, you have to open your 360 to flash the drive. However, if you buy this: Xecuter Blaster360 - Worlds First External Xbox 360 Firmware & Game Dumping Tool You only have to remove one of the grills on the 360.