Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Several Questions, thread title wouldn't hurt either

  1. #1
    New Member kriegmacht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Several Questions, thread title wouldn't hurt either

    I followed the 4.2U guide to softmod, the guide found on this site. I don't trust my Wii to anyone else. http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...y-4-2-wii.html is the guide I used. Since I soft modded the only upgrades that I have done are the ones prompted by the HBC. In that respect I have the lastest version, for everything else it is what is provided in the guides instructions. I am have BootMii installed as boot2, not sure how that happened, but after the latest HBC upgrade it worked. It had not worked with the previous 2 versions. I have Priiloader installed as well. But now when i press reset and power on Priiloader does not come up. That has only started since first of the problems listed below happened. I use WiiFlow and CFGloader. CFG is loaded from IOS249 V51 I believe. Not so sure about the WiiFlow, not even sure if it matters.

    Now down to the heart of the matter...A few days ago the family was having a great time playing the Wii, then as we were changing games it froze up. That has happened a few times when HBC was loading or when the settings for a game are not right. Normally we just reset and all is right with the world. Until now that is....now when ever the Wii freezes up and we reset it does not load to the system menu, the screen stays black. I have to unplug the console from the power source and wait 20-30 seconds thenplug it back up. Some times this works, some times it doesn't. After a few trys it works none the less.
    Is this a normal issue, and if so are there any solutions to this?

    next question is this...
    Upon soft modding my Wii I have no need to play any of my wiiware games that were loaded into my nand. (I assume that is where they are loaded to) So today my GF wants to play a game that we got her back before the soft mod. So it loads and the screen is completely black. you can see the screen when you press the home button. You can also here the sound, just no video.

    If there is any other info needed please let me know and I will do my best to locate and post it in the thread for you.

    any help with either of these issues is greatly appreciated.

    If this is not posted in the correct place, please move it to the correct thread/topic area.
    P.S I did search before posting, and read several hundred posts. I was unsucessful in locating the information that I was looking for.

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,426
    Thanks
    460
    Thanked 1,092 Times in 857 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Do a syscheck and post the results here.

    Syscheck found here.

  3. #3
    New Member kriegmacht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    started the syscheck from the link provided. about 15 seconds into the check it bounced to the BootMii menu. trying it again...fingers crossed

    ok tried like 5 times now and it just bounces out to the bootmii menu and doesn't give a report on the sd card
    Last edited by kriegmacht; 08-28-2010 at 07:20 PM. Reason: to add info

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,501
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    I believe DOP-Mii can generate one as well, may give that a try. Does it "hang" on an IOS and then kick you out, or no warnings at all?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    That is weird. I suspect it's the version of syscheck you were given. Try DOP-Mii as suggested by nightstah (or look for Stomps post in the guides section for syscheck 2.0).
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #6
    New Member kriegmacht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    sysCheck v1.6.3 by Double_A (original by Erik Spyder)
    Region: NTSC-U
    The system menu v481 is running under IOS61 (rev 5405)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 41602612
    Boot2 v4
    Found 141 titles
    Found 26 IOS on this console
    Found 10 IOS Stubs on this console
    IOS (revision),IOS Stub,Trucha Bug,ES Identify,Flash Access,NAND Access,Boot2 Access,USB 2.0
    IOS4 (rev 65280),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS9 (rev 778),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS10 (rev 768),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS11 (rev 256),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS12 (rev 269),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS13 (rev 273),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS14 (rev 520),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS15 (rev 523),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS16 (rev 512),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS17 (rev 775),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS20 (rev 256),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS21 (rev 782),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabl ed,Disabled
    IOS22 (rev 1037),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS28 (rev 1550),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS30 (rev 2816),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS31 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS33 (rev 3091),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS34 (rev 3348),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS35 (rev 3349),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS36 (rev 3351),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled ,Disabled
    IOS37 (rev 3869),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS38 (rev 3609),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS50 (rev 5120),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS51 (rev 4864),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS53 (rev 4113),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS55 (rev 4633),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS56 (rev 5405),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS57 (rev 5661),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS60 (rev 6400),Yes,?,?,?,?,?,?
    IOS61 (rev 5405),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS70 (rev 6687),No,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disab led,Disabled
    IOS222 (rev 4),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,En abled
    IOS223 (rev 4),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,En abled
    IOS249 (rev 17),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disabled,E nabled
    IOS250 (rev 65535),No,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled,Enabled,Disable d,Enabled
    IOS254 (rev 65281),No,?,?,?,?,?,?
     
    Report generated on 2010/08/29.

    yeah it was just the version of syscheck...the bootmii IOS was bugging the test. 1.6.3 worked just fine.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,501
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Stomp's (updated) link here.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Syscheck looks good. Regarding your original post...It does not sound like an IOS issue. Even though I don't think this is a brick...would it be appropriate to move to the bricked section so the OP receives more/better help? (nightstah)
    Damn I suck!!!!

  9. #9
    New Member kriegmacht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Cool so everything looks in order and on the up and up. Was hoping I did not make a noob mistake or that my daughter wrecking my IOS's when messing in the HBC looking for the game loader when I was not home.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,501
    Thanks
    1,859
    Thanked 4,333 Times in 3,634 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Perhaps it's an issue with either Mic compatibility or whether he plugs it in prior to power on as opposed to after? I'm not sure whether this fits the bricked section, at least yet.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •