Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Big problem, useless thread title need help...

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yup, did backup nand

  2. #12
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    So you can get into priiloader? It could just be an issue with priiloader. If you have your NAND backup you could restore but that may not be needed.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  4. #13
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Krank View Post
    So you can get into priiloader? It could just be an issue with priiloader. If you have your NAND backup you could restore but that may not be needed.
    Just a little brainstorming, if he installed preloader on an incompatible system menu. Can we just reinstall and patched ios and menu wad?
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  5. #14
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    If priiloader will boot and he can see the menu then he is on a compatible system menu I believe.

    If priiloader is installed on a menu that is not compatible priiloader won't boot.(I think)

    Can you give more info about what happens when you boot to priiloader? Maybe you will get more help in the bricked wii section, just noticed this is in general wii talk.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  6. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yeah np, so when i turn on the wii, i hold down the reset button. When in the preloader, i noticed at the bottom left hand corner that it says its version .29 and there's an unpdate to .3, but when i try that, it won't update. I can't install files from my folder or load them and i also can't get into HBC from the preloader. When i click system menu, i get the corruption message. I'm afraid my wii might actually b bricked...

  7. #16
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Have you tried to set priiloader to autoboot system menu? And like I said you may get more help if you post your problem in DETAIL in the BRICKED wii section.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  8. #17
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    If you got bootmii/boot2 with a nand backup up than your 99% safe from a complete brick. Can you list what menu hacks you have enabled in preloader?

    I just found this thread that talks about you issue and h some solutions.
    Last edited by Baboo77; 03-15-2010 at 07:20 PM.
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


  10. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    that's the thing, i don't have any hacks and i have also tried autbooting into the system menu, it just doesn't work.

  11. #19
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    Ya I would try the thread baboo gave you. That will most likely solve your problem. If not you have boot2 and a nand backup so you should be good.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  13. #20
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Check out the link I just posted, It should help you fix your problem, you just need to find out which system menu you have. I'm going to check around and see what I can find for doing that and post it here when I do.
    If you found this helpful please click the Thanks button.




    System Menu 4.2U | Wiiflow 1.1 r28mod
    Bootmii/Boot2 | Priiloader 0.4
    cIOSx rev19, base ios57 | Hermes v5 (202 ios60/222 ios38/223 ios37/224 ios57)

  14. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •