Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: BootMii - Thread for updates

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    BootMii - Thread for updates

    Hi All,

    Thought I would open this thread for the impending release of BootMii for 4.0.

    Please post any information you have on updates, release dates etc here.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    ~ WiiHacks ***** Supporter~
    *Priority Support Member*

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    180
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 47 Times in 24 Posts
    I sincerely think that opening a thread like this is unnecessary, because when it comes out, it'll be a news flash on the front page, which is actually a topic itself...
    See you then

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danih View Post
    I sincerely think that opening a thread like this is unnecessary, because when it comes out, it'll be a news flash on the front page, which is actually a topic itself...
    See you then
    This thread was opened to provide any news, updates etc, to save members time searching through the forum

    See you then

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    192
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 40 Times in 36 Posts

    Thumbs up Bootmii installed on 4.0

    Just went to load the homebrew channel and i was prompted for an update and as it explain would also allow the installation of bootmii either as boot2 or as an IOS. I installed as an IOS and now the home button on the homebrew channel has the option "load bootmii" looks excellent a gamecube controller is needed to pick options as the power button reset button choice option doesn't work.Would like to know if the boot2 option is possible on my wii as this would load bootmii before system menu much like preloader which i don't use

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,168
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 9,560 Times in 2,969 Posts
    Blog Entries
    15
    The Hackmii installer will scan your boot1 one before installation. It will tell you if you can install bootmii via boot2, if not it will tell you you can't and your only option is ios.

  6. #6
    Junior Member ChrisChown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    NTSC-U
    Posts
    1,070
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 867 Times in 264 Posts
    BootMii Beta 2 installer:
    BootMii.org

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have 4.1e on my pal wii with the hbc and preloader the hacks on preloader do not work but i can get to the hbc if i brick my wii right?
    can i install bootmii on boot1 has well?
    i would like to downgrade back to 4.0e but i do not think you can yet?
    if bootmii better than preloader can i uninstall preloader and just have bootmii or is it best to keep both

  8. #8
    New Member thepimp2009's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Wirral/Cheshire/Blighty
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    why do you have to downgrade to 4.0..?..why not 3.2..?and then re-install preloader like i did...

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok got bootmii ios copy the nand how do you load the ios nand if you brick your wii?
    got startpatch on do i install preloader has well to get to the hbc to load the ios if i brick the wii
    cheers

  10. #10
    New Member Cressida's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Western Australia
    Posts
    383
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,924 Times in 87 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by slyfirth View Post
    ok got bootmii ios copy the nand how do you load the ios nand if you brick your wii?
    got startpatch on do i install preloader has well to get to the hbc to load the ios if i brick the wii
    cheers
    Yes! If you have Bootmii installed as IOS it will only run from HB Channnel, so Install Preloader 0.29 which will allow you to preboot if Wii Menu gets corrupt. But be aware that preloader also can be corrupted, that is why Boot2 is prefered option if it is possible.
    GOOD MEN SLEEP SOUNDLY
    AT NIGHT,
    KNOWING THAT ROUGH MEN
    STAND READY TO DO VIOLENCE ON THEIR BEHALF IF THEY DON'T INSTALL IOS 38, 53, 55.

    Press at the bottom right of the post if this response was of any assistance.

  11. 1 User Says Thank You Cressida For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •