Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Golden Eye 007 Review

  1. #1
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts

    Golden Eye 007 Review

    Look at this

    Now I want this game more than ever




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Honestly, I can't say I feel as impressed as most of the reviewers out there. As a long-time Goldeneye fan, there were some things about this game that just didn't feel quite right for me.



    1. First and foremost, the motion controls. I mean, they were terrible! Thankfully I was about to get things almost right after ALOT of tweaking, but even then it just didn't feel as good as what I was used to in The Conduit and Metroid Prime 3.

    2. In many places the graphics were sub-par. It was very hit-and-miss with so many things here. For example, in the earlier parts of the game, the face of 006 looks horrendous. But in Dubai, the faces on the airport staff look very realistic. And in many parts of the game, the texture work feels very half-assed. But I do give Kudos for the Nightclub level and the clever use of those creepy "So You Think You Can Dance" / "American Idol" silhouttes.

    3. The cheesy dialogue and Russian accents were just too much. The year 2010, and most developers still can't produce half-decent, realistic voice acting for games.


    Other than that, I would say it was pretty good. But those 3 things above all, really killed my enjoyment to a large degree.

  3. #3
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SilverIce7 View Post
    1. First and foremost, the motion controls. I mean, they were terrible! Thankfully I was about to get things almost right after ALOT of tweaking, but even then it just didn't feel as good as what I was used to in The Conduit and Metroid Prime 3.
    That's why I play with a GC pad.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkcide666 View Post
    That's why I play with a GC pad.
    I know, but I chose to play with the motion controls because it just seems like the unique way to play. It should have been better customized to this method of play.

  5. #5
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    I'm not criticizing your choice. Honestly I've never played it with motion controls. I'm not a fan and will try to use traditional controls whenever possible regardless of game.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have played the Golden eye games for 2 years and have enjoyed in shooting the terror. I like it very much to detect and shoot.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I hated the game. It is far too dark. The controls are too sloppy and slow (on classic and gc controller). And it is just too out there to be a golden eye game, tries to be way too complicated.

  8. #8
    New Member joelcarshadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I prefer the N64 version

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •