Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: New Super Mario Bros. Wii Review

  1. #1
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,658
    Thanks
    295
    Thanked 3,896 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    47

    New Super Mario Bros. Wii Review




    Title: New Super Mario Bros Wii
    Release Date: November 15, 2009
    Genre: Platformer
    ESRB: E
    Players: 4 Versus/ 4 Co-op

    I've tried this game out and I've got to say i'm pretty impressed with it so far. It is the game to play with friends and family of all ages. (Trust me on this one, you wouldn't enjoy this game to its max unless you play it with family or friends). This game brings 'fresh' entertainment to the younger generation while bringing back the old memories of the older ones. No question about it, age group isn't a barrier in this game, all ages will enjoy this game.


    Controls
    Controls are so easy, you can practically pickup and play.


    Gameplay
    Fun and somewhat action packed; especially when playing with 2+ people.


    Summary
    This game has managed to sell over 4.5 million copies in just over the span of two months; the main features contributing to these sales; the fact that its easy to pickup and play, fun for all ages and an improved but not a spin-off from the original.


    Final Rating
    9.1/10
    Last edited by ShadowSonic2; 02-05-2010 at 07:50 PM.

  2. 7 Users Say Thank You to ShadowSonic2 For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    Member
    Retired Wiihacks Staff
    Baboo77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canada..eh
    Posts
    892
    Thanks
    144
    Thanked 555 Times in 235 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4
    Great review and I agree, playing multiplayer is loads of fun. I like the fact that you can pick your buddy and carry him through the tough spots or just through him into the lava if you fell like being a prick.

  4. 1 User Says Thank You Baboo77 For This Useful Post


  5. #3
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Thanks
    666
    Thanked 2,303 Times in 1,226 Posts
    Blog Entries
    9
    Agree with the review the game was fun especially multiplayer the stages them selves were not that hard but getting and figuring out where the big coins are were a bitch.

    All in all Great
    9/10
    Last edited by Cile; 03-03-2010 at 09:30 PM.

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Cile For This Useful Post


  7. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    My 5 year old son absolutely adores this game, but one thing I would say is that the difficulty curve on the game goes up fairly quickly.

    By world 2 my son was having a lot of problems, and got very frustrated with the game, it also only seems to be certain steps that are easy, and then the next one is overly difficult, then it goes back to easy.

    Personally I would have liked some setting to make the game easier for younger players, as my son could easily play this game all day and not get bored. But with the current difficulty he can get extremely frustrated with the game.

    Overall I give a 9.5 myself.

  8. 1 User Says Thank You yellowperil For This Useful Post


  9. #5
    Junior Member wiimaster4eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 469 Times in 305 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    I agree with comments.

    Sega should have done the same thing with Sonic, keeping the same format as older versions. Instead they destroyed Sonic as we know it.
    ii acks.com




  10. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just played through the first world of this game and all i can say is W O W

    It´s amazing, gonna talk my girlfriend into playing 2player with me
    Good review.

  11. #7
    Junior Member wiimaster4eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 469 Times in 305 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    "gonna talk my girlfriend into playing 2player with me"

    Dirty boy!!!!!!!!
    ii acks.com




  12. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wiimaster4eva View Post
    "gonna talk my girlfriend into playing 2player with me"

    Dirty boy!!!!!!!!

    Haha, you´re sick!

    But as a matter of fact... Why not =)

  13. #9
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,945
    Thanks
    977
    Thanked 1,702 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Blog Entries
    4

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by wiimaster4eva View Post
    "gonna talk my girlfriend into playing 2player with me"

    Dirty boy!!!!!!!!
    LMAO!!! I think we share the same sense of humor wiimaster4eva!



  14. #10
    Junior Member wiimaster4eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 469 Times in 305 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    I agree

    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    LMAO!!! I think we share the same sense of humor wiimaster4eva!
    ii acks.com




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •