Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 - Details and Reviews

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17

    Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 - Details and Reviews


    Sega has designed all-new 2d Sonic the Hedgehog game. This game will be the first chapter in a larger series, based heavily on the original Genesis games. It is available on the Apple App Store, PSN, XBLA, and via the Nintendo Shop Channel as Wiiware.

    Full game Review



    App Store Version Review



    Released via Apple App Store



    An interview with Sega manager Ken Balough:



    Screenshots



    Official Trailers and Previews



    Release Dates and Pricing

    Last edited by Ithian; 10-18-2010 at 07:04 PM. Reason: Added another game review and moved thread to review forum
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  2. 6 Users Say Thank You to Ithian For This Useful Post


  3. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    sweet, I always loved the original sonic games

  4. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 2,132 Times in 1,347 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    cant wait for the release....



    i have the genesis VC on my wii... love them

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Here's a video with some actual gameplay footage. Might be the 360 version?

    Sonic 4 Gameplay
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    423
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    There's supposed to be another character they haven't revealed it yet the official website has most of the content locked & also has a countdown of when the information will be released it's driving me crazy!!!!

    RedArrow

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Source: VGChartz.com

    SEGA released new images, a new song, and a new character for Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 the game will be released on WiiWare, PSN, XBL, and a mystery platform

    The Sonic 4 website was updated today, the new additions include:



    Splash Hill Zone + Complete site redesign
    New Screenshots of Splash Hill Zone
    Character Reveal #2: Eggman
    Free Music Download from Act 1 of Splash Hill Zone. You can download the song here
    To check those updates visit Sonic 4 official page















    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    Leaked video of an entire act. Not sure how long it'll be up.



    Graphically it looks ok, as a huge fan of the old games (I played them nonstop when they were released, 2nd only to the old mario kart for me) I'm not sure how excited I am for this release. I may change my mind after I actually get to try it. We'll see.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,193
    Thanks
    2,206
    Thanked 2,578 Times in 2,012 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    thanx, my son will be excited to see this. he has already been asking me about it.
    Sent from my van, down by the river.




    Never quantify your life by comparison. It is always going to be apples to oranges. If you feel the need to always look down on others, you currently do not own enough mirrors------ Tommie Griffin.

  10. #9
    New Member hypedblank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 38 Times in 32 Posts
    I can't wait till this game is out, I used to play Sonic & Knuckles 3 on my Sega Megadrive when I was younger. Sorta nostalgic for me.

    On a side note it's also coming on the iPhone, iTouch and iPad

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    and we now have release dates for this game:

    Quote Originally Posted by Nicholas Taylor
    Excited for the supposed return to glory days of Sonic? Well, then you'll be stoked to hear that Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 has just gotten a release date confirmed.

    You can expect some speedy adventures with everybody's favourite blue hedgehog in October. For more specific dates, look below.

    App Store: October 7th
    WiiWare: October 11th (US), October 15th (EU)
    PSN: October 12th (US), October 13th (EU)
    XBLA: October 13th

    Source: IGN
    Quote Originally Posted by IGN
    Everyone's favorite blue hedgehog will be ready to go next month as SEGA announced the release date for several versions of Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode I.

    The game will be available for download on the iTunes App Store starting Oct. 7, the Wii Shop Channel on Oct. 11 (15th Oct in EMEA territories), the PlayStation Network on Oct. 12 in America (Oct 13th in EMEA territories), and Xbox Live Arcade on Oct. 13 across all territories.

    Sonic 4 will be priced at 1500 Wii Points on WiiWare, 1200 Microsoft Points on Xbox Live Arcade, and $14.99 / £9.99 / €12.99 / AU$19.95 on the PlayStation Network.

    SEGA previously delayed the title last spring to allow for more development time. The publisher has not said how many episodes it plans to release in this series.

    SEGA said it will have more details on the price of the iPhone version later this week.
    Didn't expect them to be right around the corner like that.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Ithian For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •