Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 - Details and Reviews

  1. #11
    New Member summersyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Coast, CA
    Posts
    511
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 148 Times in 125 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    1500 Points! Jeese, that's World Of Goo Money! Frankly, this better be just as good. I have been waiting for this for months, and I'm not even that big of a Sonic fan. Here's hoping with a subtitle like "Episode 1" this isn't a fraction of a game, but the first in a series (of sorts).
    Give credit where credit is due. If it helps you, click "thanks" on ANY guide I link.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    That's the plan as far as I've read. Nobody knows how many episodes there will be, but Sega has said it plans to release more episodes continuing the storyline of this first one.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    This game has officially been released on the Apple App Store. It retails at $9.99 on any iOS device (fw 3.0 or later, minus AppleTV) and has an 88.7MB file size.

    Videos!



    Official Release Dates are still as follows:

    App Store: October 7th
    WiiWare: October 11th (US), October 15th (EU)
    PSN: October 12th (US), October 13th (EU)
    XBLA: October 13th

    I've also revamped the first post with all the info, screenshots, and video of the game I've made in this thread.

    First game review also up.

    After the 11th and when the first Wii review has gone up this thread will be relocated to the Game Reviews forum.
    Last edited by Ithian; 10-08-2010 at 01:57 PM.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    4,219
    Thanks
    699
    Thanked 2,297 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Blog Entries
    17
    As promised, this thread has been relocated and game review added. Anybody get all 7 chaos emeralds yet? I haven't.
    "I think that the Wii is a beautiful piece of hardware, and a broken Wii is a tragedy. It doesn’t matter why or how." -- Bushing

  5. #15
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    I have never seen so many pirates go after a Wiiware game before this.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  6. #16
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JoostinOnline View Post
    I have never seen so many pirates go after a Wiiware game before this.
    Everyone loves Sonic...Even pirates!
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  7. #17
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Darkcide666 View Post
    Everyone loves Sonic...Even pirates!
    Unfortunately, I wasn't allowed to play video games when I was little, so I only got to play Sonic (old school) when I was at a friends house. Even later when my parents changed their, I was too sucked into LoZ games to try Sonic again.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •