Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Another Black Ops Thread (was Imation DVD-R 16X not working?????)

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Another Black Ops Thread (was Imation DVD-R 16X not working?????)

    Hey guys i used the disc mentioned above. i tried playing black ops on it. neogamma ( the latest one) can read the disc, but when i launch it, it gives me an error( an error has occured. remove disc blablabla). i tried loading up guitar hero 3 on it. it didnt give me an error. just blank.

    my wii runs on cios249 on base 57 (ver20, the latest one) . please help me
    i always burn the iso at 2x on imgburn

  2. #2
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 924 Times in 666 Posts
    I would assume problems other than what brand of discs you are using.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    does that mean theres a way to be able to use my disc?
    btw i used to use the same brand discs, except it was 8x instead of 16x, and they worked fine.

  4. #4
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 924 Times in 666 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by remo5000 View Post
    i tried playing black ops on it. neogamma ( the latest one) can read the disc, but when i launch it, it gives me an error( an error has occured. remove disc blablabla).
    This sounds like the message you get when you have an 002 error.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  5. #5
    Junior Member unrealtron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 150 Times in 122 Posts
    maybe you need to update your cIOS




    If I did help you, click on the thanks button , itīs free
    How to play out of region games (disc playing) Neogamma
    uLoader Priiloader

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    maybe you need to update your cIOS
    does that mean there is a newer version? cuz im at cios 249[57] v20
    This sounds like the message you get when you have an 002 error.
    what do i do to prevent that error? links?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,716
    Thanks
    1,892
    Thanked 4,390 Times in 3,684 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    1. Use a quality media (Verbatim or Taiyo Yuden) --- Imation = CMC MAG, poor mediacode on the best of days.
    2. Follow the Black Ops guide by Krank.
    3. Refrain from creating additional threads on Black Ops; after fully reading and implementing said guide, if you have questions, they go in his guide.
    4. Thread closed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •