Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Uninformative Thread Title

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Uninformative Thread Title

    whats up guys,

    I have a wii on the 4.2e system and its been a while since i messed with it and all, i have it soft modded useing the 4.2 mod here on the site.

    My daughter went to play the wii a couple of days ago and it would not load up. so i held the power and reset button and brought up priiloader but it says hbc was not found. weird aint it.....

    So i put my sd card in the system and loaded up boot.dol and took me to the screen were i have to press "1" to continue but..... my controllers wont connect to the system since i am not an a wii page. will not go to system menu at all just gets a black screen.

    Anyone know what i should do? my daughter has been yelling at me for the past 4 days to fix it lol.
    Last edited by phantom02; 08-12-2010 at 01:04 PM. Reason: added info

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,326
    Thanks
    1,806
    Thanked 4,255 Times in 3,577 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Sounds like you didn't have block online update hack in place; you sure you're not @ 4.3? IDK what "i am not an a wii page" means. The behavior you describe suggests you've lost your cIOS which generally happens when an update is accepted.
    Last edited by nightstah; 08-12-2010 at 01:09 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    As of right now i cant tell if i am on 4.3, " i am not on a wii page" i ment i cant get to any system menu so i can sync a remote so i cant press "1" on bootmii. is there a way around this and fix it or if she did do the update can i fix it? i would know what i was doing if i had a system menu but i dont have it. any suggestions would be great and thanks for that fast reply

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,326
    Thanks
    1,806
    Thanked 4,255 Times in 3,577 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    As this is a brick of a sort (not a full-on brick, but rather semi-brick) moved to the bricked section of the site. There are some stickies there thread-wise that may present a solution. You may wish to explore those while awaiting further assistance. If you had BootMii installed as boot2, that'd be the easiest avenue re: solution.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, bootmii is def. installed as ios, could not install it as boot2 when i modded it the first time, only good news i got is i do have a nand backup
    Last edited by phantom02; 08-12-2010 at 01:23 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member erikie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    524
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 170 Times in 141 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Did you check already if you can power on your wii with your wiimote? It could be a defective bluetooth module.
    Do you have a gamecub controller at hand? At least your nand backup will always save your wii but I don't think you will need...
    If you think I helped you please click the little thanks button
    Send me a PM if you have any questions regarding unbricking with infectus mod chip or post a message in here http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...installed.html

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •