Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Uninformative Thread Title

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Uninformative Thread Title

    whats up guys,

    I have a wii on the 4.2e system and its been a while since i messed with it and all, i have it soft modded useing the 4.2 mod here on the site.

    My daughter went to play the wii a couple of days ago and it would not load up. so i held the power and reset button and brought up priiloader but it says hbc was not found. weird aint it.....

    So i put my sd card in the system and loaded up boot.dol and took me to the screen were i have to press "1" to continue but..... my controllers wont connect to the system since i am not an a wii page. will not go to system menu at all just gets a black screen.

    Anyone know what i should do? my daughter has been yelling at me for the past 4 days to fix it lol.
    Last edited by phantom02; 08-12-2010 at 01:04 PM. Reason: added info

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,861
    Thanks
    1,922
    Thanked 4,439 Times in 3,725 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Sounds like you didn't have block online update hack in place; you sure you're not @ 4.3? IDK what "i am not an a wii page" means. The behavior you describe suggests you've lost your cIOS which generally happens when an update is accepted.
    Last edited by nightstah; 08-12-2010 at 01:09 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    As of right now i cant tell if i am on 4.3, " i am not on a wii page" i ment i cant get to any system menu so i can sync a remote so i cant press "1" on bootmii. is there a way around this and fix it or if she did do the update can i fix it? i would know what i was doing if i had a system menu but i dont have it. any suggestions would be great and thanks for that fast reply

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,861
    Thanks
    1,922
    Thanked 4,439 Times in 3,725 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    As this is a brick of a sort (not a full-on brick, but rather semi-brick) moved to the bricked section of the site. There are some stickies there thread-wise that may present a solution. You may wish to explore those while awaiting further assistance. If you had BootMii installed as boot2, that'd be the easiest avenue re: solution.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, bootmii is def. installed as ios, could not install it as boot2 when i modded it the first time, only good news i got is i do have a nand backup
    Last edited by phantom02; 08-12-2010 at 01:23 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member erikie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    524
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 170 Times in 141 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Did you check already if you can power on your wii with your wiimote? It could be a defective bluetooth module.
    Do you have a gamecub controller at hand? At least your nand backup will always save your wii but I don't think you will need...
    If you think I helped you please click the little thanks button
    Send me a PM if you have any questions regarding unbricking with infectus mod chip or post a message in here http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...installed.html

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •