Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Changed Title Thread for the Better? Where?!?!?!?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Changed Title Thread for the Better? Where?!?!?!?

    Ok, so i deploy for a yr and let my brother borrow my Wii. He decides to get it soft modded by someone off craigslist, no big deal but now that i've been reading about using a USB loader i really want to, problem is i don't know what version was put on it and he only had the guy load it and give it back.

    I have a LU60; neogamma & gecko OS loaded; HB; wads are loaded but wad manager is not part of HB. Not sure if anything else is relevant to the questions.

    Tried to locate the current version but i can't get to the Wii settings; says I can't connect to the internet so i can't change anything. Before i left I was able to get in there, then i noticed that the internet channel is GONE.

    Is there another way to tell if i'm on 3.1 or 3.2 and higher?

    I want to follow the guide (3.1-4.1) but not having the internet channel scares me into thinking that i'll brick the system right away.

    be gentle I'm a newbie Thanks in advance A
    Last edited by allenea; 07-28-2010 at 05:04 PM. Reason: update title

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Changed title tread
    Last edited by nightstah; 07-28-2010 at 04:35 PM. Reason: Changed, but not Informative --- Is It?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,601
    Thanks
    1,875
    Thanked 4,356 Times in 3,653 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Your title thread leaves much to be desired. If you click settings, are you saying it prohibits you? Do you get an Opera error if you try? If you click settings, you should be able to look in the upper right corner.
    Last edited by nightstah; 07-28-2010 at 04:38 PM.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Well I thought i change the title to say, "old soft mod; can't connect to int"

    Once i click the settings it errors out and says it can't find the internet at all. It won't let me past this point, i believe it's because the internet channel is missing. It starts with "MIRC or MARC". I'll boot it up again and see what the address was it kept saying.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,601
    Thanks
    1,875
    Thanked 4,356 Times in 3,653 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    Typical response if bad System Menu issue is an Opera Error that prevents you from accessing the settings. Moved to the bricked section of the site, as this certainly is a kind of brick.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    OK, how come it says it let me change the tilte and i see it in my post the but the main title says what you changed it to???

    Changed to "old soft mod; can't connect to int and can't tell what version i'm currently on"

    It changed back to the MOD's name, can i not change the title once it post? Thanks E
    Last edited by allenea; 07-28-2010 at 05:42 PM.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    k, just turned the system back on. tried to get into settings and got this error: MARC:fix/us/eng/index01.html....unavailable. Can't get past this screen for the settings menu.

    As far as the 2 operating systems, Neogamma R6 won't let me play games but the Gecko OS will still allow me to play games. I guess that's still good in a way, but what would happen if i update with the new super mario bros game?

    I've learned alot from reading on this forum just getting stuck on this update. Thanks in advance E

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    18,601
    Thanks
    1,875
    Thanked 4,356 Times in 3,653 Posts
    Blog Entries
    5
    That's an opera error and there's a sticky thread right within the bricked section here that can be used to fix this error. NSMB if it's from your region would be ideal. Look here.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •